Department of
Collegiate Education


Government of Karnataka



    Established in the year 1960, the Department of Collegiate Education has brought degree level education within the reach of the common man.  The primary aim of the department has been overall development of students.  The department has undertaken the responsibility of providing higher education to the poor, backward and weaker sections of the society, education being the path to improving intellect and ensuring progress of mankind.            

    One of the main goals of department is to provide higher education in association with the Universities and also to look after the maintenance and administration of Government and  private aided degree colleges in Karnataka state.

     344 Govt. Degree (General) colleges, 05 Govt. Law college and 292 Private Aided Degree (General) colleges, 08 Private Aided Law colleges come under the jurisdiction of DCE

   >>   Government Colleges                                    

     >> Private Aided Colleges